RSS Feed

General Synod Elections - Election Results

As Presiding Officer for the Diocese of Ely in the elections to General Synod 2021, I can now announce that, subsequent to the count of votes earlier today (13 October 2021), the following candidates have been elected to represent the Diocese of Ely:

As members of the House of Laity:

  • Dr Felicity Cooke
  • Mrs Rebecca Cowburn
  • Mr Christopher Townsend

As proctors (House of Clergy):

  • Revd Canon James Blandford-Baker
  • Ven Dr Alex Hughes
  • Revd Canon Nick Moir
  • Revd Canon Simon Talbott

Thank you to all candidates who offered themselves for service in this way and for the time and effort taken during the course of this election.  Thank you also to all those who voted.

We hold the elected representatives and the work of General Synod in our prayers as the new quinquennium (five year term) commences.

Howard Dellar

Presiding Offficer

13 October 2021

Page last updated: Wednesday 13th October 2021 4:35 PM
First published on: 13th October 2021
Powered by Church Edit