General Advice - useful links and resources


Useful links and resources

Support is available for clergy, churchwardens and others who manage and maintain historic church buildings.

On this page you will find links to further areas of resources and information.

Click here to download a list of contact details for several useful organisations.

Churchcare 

Parish Resources 

Church Matters - search the Ecclesiastic Insurance documents library for the lstest issues.

Church Buildings Council

The Society for the Protection of Ancient Buildings 

Historic England

The Ancient Monument Society - http://www.ancientmonumentssociety.org.uk

The Council for British Archaeology - https://new.archaeologyuk.org/

The Victorian Society - http://www.victoriansociety.org.uk

The Twentieth Century Society - http://www.c20society.org.uk

Natural England - http://www.naturalengland.org.uk/

Commonwealth War Graves Commission - http://www.cwgc.org/

Heritage Gateway - http://www.heritagegateway.org.uk/gateway/ (where information on England's historic sites and buildings can be searched for, including archaeology and English Heritage records and registers)

Heritage Help - http://heritagehelp.org.uk (a resource provided by the National Amenities Societies to offer information and advice on matters related to the management and protection of local historic environments)

Other websites that might be useful for parishes

Christian Copyright Licensing International - http://www.ccli.co.uk

The Charity Commission - http://www.charity-commission.gov.uk

The Ecclesiastical Architects and Surveyors Association - http://www.easanet.co.uk

RIBA Register of Architects Accredited in Building Conservation - http://www.aabc-register.co.uk

Grant Finder - http://www.grantfinder.co.uk

Listed Places of Worship Grant Scheme - http://www.lpwscheme.org.uk


Printer Printable Version
Page last updated: 25th February 2020 11:12 AM
Bookmark and Share


We pray to be generous and visible people of Jesus Christ

Ely Diocesan Board of Finance is a company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with company number 142183, and a charity registered in England and Wales with Charity Number 245456. The registered address is: Diocesan Office, Bishop Woodford House, Barton Road, Ely, Cambridgeshire CB7 4DX. All rights reserved.